

## Past Manitoba Indigenous Athlete of the Year Recipients

Year	Names	Sport
1999	Pipon Moose	Multi-Sport
2000	Jason Breland Laurent Melnyk	Baseball Multi-Sport
2001	Jason Loutitt	Distance Running
2002	Wallace Ahmo Jr Donna Mathieson	Baseball Golf
2003	Jared Fletcher Tawny Dillabough	Track & Field Multi-Sport
2004	Garnet Desjarlais Shelly Hruska	Ball Hockey Ringette
2005	Justin Sinclair-Paul Lori Letandre	Basketball Boxing
2006	Emory Wells Doris Jones*	Volleyball Archery
2007	Joey Sutherland Gazheek Morrisseau-Sinclair	Multi-Sport Softball
2008	Scott Cameron Alyssa Johnson*	Ball Hockey Athletics
2009	Josh Ahmo Brigette Lacquette*	Football Hockey
2010	Theoren (TJ) Constant Alyssa Bertholet	Hockey Multi-Sport
2011	Kiinnan Stevenson-French Julie Desrochers	Multi-Sport Hockey
2012	Logan Thacker Shylar Boulanger	Football Basketball
2013	Braedan Boschman Christie Lavallee	Volleyball/Hockey Archery
2014	Justin Krantz (Co-Winner) <b>Zach Whitecloud (Co-Winner)</b> Robyn Boulanger	Athletics Hockey Basketball

2015	Malachi Leclerc Sierra Halldorson	Water Polo Soccer
2016	Linden McCorrister Aiyana Hart	Hockey Multi-Sport
2017	Adam Thompson Dennita Cameron	Multi-Sport Multi-Sport
2018	Trey Friesen Kennesha Miswaggon	Multi-Sport Hockey
2019	Conner Roulette Heaven Moneyas	Hockey Hockey

<sup>\*</sup>These Athletes also received the prestigious National Aboriginal Athlete Award presented by the Aboriginal Sport Circle.