

## Past Manitoba Indigenous Coach of the Year Recipients

Year	Names	Sport
1999	Ron Chartrand Rosalina Haines*	Softball Multi-Sport
2000	Randy LeBleu*	Baseball
2001	Jill Mathez*	Hockey
2002	Robby Batson* Maria Moore	Boxing Canoe
2003	JCharlotte Campbell	Special Olympics
2004	Fason Asham*	Baseball
2005	Paul Lagimodiere	Baseball
2006	Omar Constant	Archery
2007	Leonard Woitowicz	Volleyball/Badminton
2008	Jim Partaker Kristy Fewchuk	Athletics Volleyball
2009	Anthony Mason Dana Riccio	Volleyball Basketball
2010	David Ross Lezley Sutherland	Badminton Basketball/Volleyball
2011	William Hudson Kali Leary	Hockey Hockey
2012	Gavin Young Kelly Chinchilla	Football Basketball
2013	Farron Cochrane Trisha Wilson	Hockey Wrestling
2014	Malcolm Blacksmith Christina (Tina) Keeper	Lacrosse Hockey
2015	Kevin Monkman Nicola Little	Hockey Softball

2016	David Muswaggon Jayme Menzies	Softball Volleyball
2017	Mike Spence Shawna Spence	Hockey Softball
2018	Keith Mason Lezley Sutherland	Basketball Volleyball
2019	Curtis Nepinak Danielle Daniels	Multi-Sport Basketball

<sup>\*</sup>These Coaches also received the prestigious National Aboriginal Coaching Award presented by the Aboriginal Sport Circle